New Review Ready for Tomorrow

Hey everyone, I’ve just being rereading and checking on my newest review to make sure it’s good and greatly explains my points across. It’ll be submitted tomorrow for the third installment of my Oscar Nominees Month, “Persepolis”.

What’s Oscar Nominees Month?
Despite me having something to hate about it every year, especially because they always favour the films that I am not interested in, I love the Academy Awards. They are always so fun to predict, it’s a great topic for film discussion every year and I enjoy how they give an opportunity to lesser appreciated and indie films to show how good they are compared to the high budgeted, well cast and mind inducingly marketed blockbusters that we saw in the past year. Since being a fan of animation on a whole, it interests me to find animated films that I had previously never heard of, or barely remember, nominated along with the big features like the ones from Dreamworks and the future classics from Pixar. This is why every Tuesday from 25th January, when the nominees are announced, to the 15th February, I will review a barely remembered animated film that unfortunately failed to grab the Golden Statuette.

This is the line up:

  • 25th January – The Secret of Kells (2009)
  • 1st January – The Triplettes of Belleville (2003)
  • 8th February – Persepolis (2007)
  • 15th February – Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius (2001)

Currently, The Secret of Kells and the Triplettes of Belleville are up on Studycove.co.uk, so you can find them on the site or go to the Reviews Page on the Menu Bar and find it from there.

Leave a Reply

